FIRE SERVICE MEDALS AWARDED TO FIRE SERVICE PERSONNEL ON THE OCCASION OF REPUBLIC DAY, 2016 AS PER THE FOLLOWING DETAILS

Fire Service Medal for Gallantry

<u>Jharkhand</u>

1 Sh. Biman Chandra Majee Fireman Driver

President's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service

<u>Assam</u>

1 Sh. Lohit Goswami Senior Station Officer

<u>Delhi</u>

1 Sh. Prem Singh Dhaiya Assistant Divisional Officer

Uttar Pradesh

1 Sh. Jagdev Singh Yadav Leading Fireman

Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service

Andaman & Nicobar

- 1 Sh. Vijaya Kumar Sub-Inspector (Station Officer)
- 2 Sh. M. Rambir HC (Leading Fireman)

<u>Assam</u>

- 1 Sh. Someswar Kakati Leading Fireman
- 2 Sh. Dilip Kumar Borah Sub Officer

<u>Delhi</u>

- 1 Sh. Vedpal Assistant Divisional Officer
- 2 Sh. Narender Singh Station Officer
- 3 Sh. Surender Kumar Leading Fireman
- 4 Sh. Brij Mohan Panwar Assistant Wire Less Officer

Himachal Pradesh

- 1 Sh. Sukh Dev Station Fire Officer
- 2 Sh. Kailasho Ram Station Fire Officer

<u>Jharkhand</u>

- 1 Sh. Raj Kishore Singh Leading Fireman Driver
- 2 Sh. Uttam Kumar Mahto Leading Fireman Driver

<u>Karnataka</u>

- 1 Sh. Narasimhamurthy Ramaiah Madhugiri Regional Fire Officer
- 2 Sh. Revannasiddappa Bajjaiah Yaramanchanahalli Assistant Fire Station Officer
- 3 Sh. Shivraj Assistant Fire Station Officer
- 4 Sh. Shivakumar Kunnaiah Sosale Leading Fireman

5 Sh. Papaiah Venkatappa Fireman

<u>Kerala</u>

- 1 Sh. Alexander Chennampilly Annakutty Station Officer
- 2 Sh. C.V. Dinesan Leading Fireman
- 3 Sh. K.A. Manoj Kumar Leading Fireman

<u>Manipur</u>

- 1 Md. Habibullah Shah Leading Fireman
- 2 Sh. Jaogai Dangmei Rongmei Fireman

<u>Odisha</u>

- 1 Sh. Ramesh Chandra Sethy Deputy Fire Officer
- 2 Sh. Dusasana Rout Havildar Major
- 3 Sh. Kuduram Munduya Driver Havildar

<u>Sikkim</u>

1 Sh. Jangbu Sherpa Asst. Sub Fire Officer

<u>Tamil Nadu</u>

- 1 Md. Mohideen Dhowlathmohamed Station Officer
- 2 Sh. Krishnapillai Ramu Leading Fireman

- 3 Sh. Alagaiah Karpooram Driver Mechanic
- 4 Sh. Arumugam Dhatchinamoorthy Leading Fireman

<u>Telangana</u>

- 1 Sh. K. Srisailam Leading Fireman
- 2 Sh. Md. Yaseen Leading Fireman

<u>Tripura</u>

- 1 Sh. Biswanath Deb Driver
- 2 Sh. Kishore Kumar Singh Fireman

Uttar Pradesh

- 1 Sh. Surya Nath Prasad Chief Fire Officer
- 2 Sh. Vishambhar Prasad Pandey Fire Station Second Officer
- 3 Sh. Prahlad Singh Leading Fireman

<u>Uttarakhand</u>

- 1 Sh. Jagat Singh Bohra Fire Station Officer
- 2 Sh. Devendra Singh Chauhan Fire Service Driver

West Bengal

- 1 Sh. Tarun Kumar Sinha Divisional Fire Officer
- 2 Sh. Dipak Kumar Ghosh Station Officer
- 3 Sh. Md. Jamil Ahmed Fire Engine Operator Cum Driver
- 4 Sh. Mahadeb Ghosh Fire Operator

CISF, MHA

- 1 Sh. Omvir Prasad Sharma Assistant Commandant/Fire
- 2 Sh. T. Dhanapal Sub-Inspector
- 3 Sh. Devender Singh Head Constable (Fire)
- 4 Sh. Harbans Lal Head Constable (Fire)

ONGC , M/O Pet. & N. Gas

- 1 Sh. Ashok Kumar Tripathi DGM (Fire Service)
- 2 Sh. Vasant Tanaji Koli Senior Fire Officer
- 3 Sh. Kumud Kumar Gogoi Asstt. Chief Inspector (Fire)
