FIRE SERVICE MEDALS AWARDED TO FIRE SERVICE PERSONNEL ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2017 AS PER THE FOLLOWING DETAILS

President's Fire Service Medal For Gallantry

<u>Delhi</u>

| 1 | Sh. Sunil Kumar Fireman | (Posthumous) |
|---|--|--------------|
| 2 | Sh. Manjeet Singh Fire Operator | (Posthumous) |
| 3 | Sh. Hari Singh Meena Leading Fireman | (Posthumous) |
| 4 | Sh. Hari Om Leading Fireman | (Posthumous) |
| | CAD, Pulgaon, M/o Defence | |
| 1 | Sh. Balu Pandurag Pakhare Leading Hand Fire | (Posthumous) |
| 2 | Sh. Amit Mahadeorao Dandekar Fire Engine Driver | (Posthumous) |
| 3 | Sh. Amol Vasantrao Yesankar Fire Engine Driver | (Posthumous) |
| 4 | Sh. Liladhar Bapuraoji Chopade Fireman | (Posthumous) |
| 5 | Sh. Dharmendra Kumar Yadav Fireman | (Posthumous) |
| 6 | Sh. Krishan Kumar Fireman | (Posthumous) |
| 7 | Sh. Pramod Mahadeorao Meshram Fireman | (Posthumous) |
| 8 | Sh. Navjot Singh Fireman | (Posthumous) |

Sh. Kuldeep Singh 9 Fireman (Posthumous) Sh. Amit Puniya 10 (Posthumous) Fireman 11 Sh. Arvind Kumar Fireman (Posthumous) Sh. Dhanraj Prabhakar Meshram 12 Fireman (Posthumous) Sh. Shekhar Gangadhar Balaskar 13 (Posthumous) Fireman Fire Service Medal For Gallantry <u>Delhi</u> 1 Sh. Anoop Singh Fireman 2 Sh. Tej Pal Sub -Officer 3 Sh. Naveen Fire Operator 4 Sh. Ravinder Kumar Fire Operator **Maharashtra** 1 Sh. Deepak Bhatu Gaikwad Sub-Officer 2 Sh. Devidas Dattatraya Ingale Driver Sh. Hemant Baburao Belgaonkar 3 Fireman Sh. Shivaji Laxman Khulage 4

Fireman

| 5 | Sh. Shivaji Fakira Fugat Fireman | | | |
|---|---|--|--|--|
| 6 | Sh. Avainash Subhash Sonawane Fireman | | | |
| 7 | Sh. Balasaheb Popat Lahange Fireman | | | |
| | <u>Telangana</u> | | | |
| 1 | Sh. Arjun Hamilpur Fireman | | | |
| 2 | Sh. Sudhakar Veeragoni Fireman | | | |
| | CAD, Pulgaon, M/o Defence | | | |
| 1 | Sh. Chandu Dada Parate Station Officer | | | |
| 2 | Sh. Kishor Motilal Sahu Leading Hand Fire | | | |
| 3 | Sh. Swapnil Ramesh Khurge Fire Engine Driver | | | |
| 4 | Sh. Ram Namdeorao Wankar Fireman | | | |
| 5 | Sh. Satish Shalikram Gavhalkar Fireman | | | |
| 6 | Sh. Rajendra Gangaram Mahajan Fireman | | | |
| 7 | Sh. Santosh Babosa Patil Fireman | | | |
| 8 | Sh. Pradip Kumar Fireman | | | |
| 9 | Sh. Deepak Arjun Shinde Fireman | | | |

President's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service

Assam,

1 Sh. Abdur Rahman Sr. Station Officer

<u>Delhi</u>

1 Sh. Vipin Kental Chief Fire Officer

Himachal Pradesh

1 Sh. Madan Lal Thakur Station Fire Officer

Kerala

1 Sh. P. Muraleedharan Station Officer

<u>Odisha</u>

- 1 Sh. Rajkishore Jena Station Officer
- 2 Sh. Suresh Kumar Barik Leading Fireman

C.I.S.F., MHA

- 1 Sh. Narhari Rout Deputy Commandant (Fire)
- 2 Sh. Sanat Kumar Majumdar Asst. Sub-Insepctor (Fire)

M/O Pet. & N. Gas

1 Sh. Neeraj Sharma General Manager (FS) ONGC

Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service

Andaman & Nicobar

| 1 | Sh. | Κ. | Yousuf |
|---|-----|-----|--------|
| | PC | (Dr | iver) |

2 Sh. Balakrishna Lohar PC (Fireman)

<u>Assam</u>

- 1 Sh. Kiron Saloi Sub-Officer
- 2 Sh. Bimal Chandra Das Leading Fireman

<u>Bihar</u>

- 1 Sh. Shashibhushan Singh Sub-Officer
- 2 Sh. Arvind Prasad Sub-Officer
- 3 Sh. Ashok Kumar Singh Leading Fireman

<u>Damam & Diu</u>

1 Sh. Niyazahmed Badruddin Fadra Station Fire Officer

<u>Delhi</u>

- 1 Sh. Rajbir Singh Sub-Officer
- 2 Sh. Harish Chand Leading Fireman
- 3 Sh. Rajesh Kumar Asst. Wireless Officer

Himachal Pradesh

- 1 Sh. Ram Gopal Thakur Sub Fire Officer
- 2 Sh. Jasol Ram Leading Fireman

<u>Jharkhand</u>

- 1 Sh. Rajendra Ram Sub-Officer
- 2 Sh. Bhagwan Ojha Sub-Officer

Karnataka

- 1 Sh. Ramesh Somasamudra Distt. Fire Officer
- 2 Sh. Venkataramana Mogera Fire Station Officer
- 3 Sh. Venkataswamy Asst. Fire Station Officer
- 4 Sh. Revanasiddeshwara S.M. Leading Fireman

Kerala

- 1 Sh. Rajan V.N. Station Officer
- 2 Sh. Sasi K.S. Driver Mechanic
- 3 Sh. Krishnan. S. Fireman
- 4 Sh. K.T. Chandran Fireman Driver Cum Pump Operator

<u>Meghalaya</u>

| 1 | Sh. Khargeswar Boro Inspector |
|---|--|
| 2 | Sh. Syrman Rynghang Fireman |
| | <u>Odisha</u> |
| 1 | Sh. Basanta Kumar Samal Station Officer |
| 2 | Sh. Bibekananda Mallick Leading Fireman |
| 3 | Sh. Balakrishna Samal Driver Havildar |
| 4 | Sh. Ganesh Prasad Nanda Fireman |
| | <u>Sikkim</u> |
| 1 | Sh. Jit Bahadur Gurung Asstt. Sub Fire Officer |
| | Tamil Nadu |
| 1 | Sh. Balakrishna Pillai Pradipkumar District Officer |
| 2 | Sh. Nagalingam Sakthivel Station Officer |
| 3 | Sh. Santhiago Lawrance Inico Leading Fireman |
| 4 | Sh. Vaithiyalingam Muthuvel Fireman Driver |
| | <u>Telangana</u> |
| 1 | Sh. Raju Station Fire Officer |
| 2 | Sh. Venkateswarlu Kandimalla Driver Operator |

Tripura

| 1 | Sh. | Mahipal | Singh | Bhandari |
|---|-----|----------|-------|----------|
| | Sub | -Officer | | |

2 Sh. Mridul Kanti Nath Leading Fireman

Uttarakhand

- 1 Sh. Manik Lal Sharma Fire Station Officer
- 2 Sh. Harish Giri Fire Station Officer

West Bengal

- 1 Sh. Milan Nag Divisional Fire Officer
- 2 Sh. Md. Hussain Khan Fire Operator
- 3 Sh. Shibu Chandra Das Fire Operator
- 4 Sh. Dawa Tshering Tamang Fire Operator

C.I.S.F., MHA

- 1 Sh. Gurmukh Singh Sub-Inspector (Fire)
- 2 Sh. Trinath Bhoi Head Constable (Fire)

M/O Pet. & N. Gas

- 1 Sh. Jai Kishan Sharma Chief Fireman, ONGC
- 2 Sh. Gadadhar Talukdar Fire Engine Operator- II, OIL

- 3 Sh. Dulen Borah Tech. Asstt. (F&S) Numaligarh Refinery Ltd.
- 4 Sh. Haresh Borah Tech. Asstt. (F&S) Numaligarh Refinery Ltd.
