HOME GUARDS AND CIVIL DEFENCE MEDALS AWARDED TO HG & CD PERSONNEL ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2016 AS PER THE FOLLOWING DETAILS

President's Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Gallantary

<u>Punjab</u>

1.	Sh. Bodh Raj Home Guard	(Posthumous)
2.	Sh. Des Raj Home Guard	(Posthumous)
3.	Sh. Sukhdev Singh Home Guard	(Posthumous)

Uttar Pradesh

1. Sh. Mahadev Prasad Mishra (Posthumous) Home Guard

Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Gallantry

1. Sh. Tapan Kumar Mandal Home Guard

President's Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service

<u>Delhi</u>

1. Sh. Brij Mohan Vij Chief Warden (CD)

<u>Gujarat</u>

1. Sh. BirendrasinhVaghubha Rana Senior Staff Officer

Madhya Pradesh

1. Sh. Mukesh Kumar Lashkari District Commandant

Uttar Pradesh

1. Sh. Raj Kumar Saxena Block Organizer (HG)

Home Guards and Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service

<u>Assam</u>

- 1. Sh. Pranjeet Dutta Asstt. Dy. Controller
- 2. Sh. Pabon Kumar Saikia Havildar

Chandigarh

1. Sh. Pawan Kumar Home Guard

Chhattisgarh

- 1. Sh. Shobha Ram Nagvanshi Havaldar (HG)
- 2. Sh. Gaind Lal Motghare Naik
- 3. Sh. Hem Singh Gond Naik
- 4. Sh. Toshan Prasad Tiwari Coy.Hav. Major (HG)

Daman & Diu

1. Ms. RamilabenHiralal Bari Home Guard

<u>Delhi</u>

1. Sh. Pawan Kumar Bhasin Dy. Chief Warden (CD)

<u>Gujarat</u>

- 1. Sh. ChhaganbhaiMahadevbhai Desai Naib Subedar Platoon Commander (HG)
- 2. Sh. MahipalsinhJalamsinhJadeja Subedar Company Commander (HG)
- 3. Sh. NatubhaiSomabhaiChaudhri Assistant Section Leader (HG)
- 4. Sh. GopalbhaiNagjibhaiVasava Company Quarters Master (HG)
- 5. Sh. UdesinhShivaji Solanki Head Armourer& Senior Platoon CommanderHG)

<u>Haryana</u>

1. Sh. Darshan Singh Hooda Senior Staff Officer (HG)

Himachal Pradesh

- 1. Sh. Kamal Kishor Company Commander (HG)
- 2. Sh. Rattan Lal Havildar (HG)
- 3. Sh. Sita Ram Company Commander (HG)

<u>Karnataka</u>

- 1. Sh. G. Basavaraju Senior Platoon Commander (HG)
- 2. Sh. R. Siddappaji Unit Officer (HG)
- 3. Sh. NilavaraManjunathShettigar Senior Platoon Commander (HG)

Madhya Pradesh

- 1. Sh. Raj Pal Meena District Commandant (HG)
- 2. Sh. Kamal Kumar Shrivas Sub Inspector (M)
- 3. Sh. Krishna Bali Singh Home Guard
- 4. Sh. Anjani Kumar Mishra Company Commander (HG)
- 5. Sh. Ashok Kumar Jain Staff Officer (CD)

<u>Meghalaya</u>

- 1. Sh. Mintu Sarkar Sub-Inspector (HG)
- 2. Sh. PhrangsngiKharir Sub-Inspector (HG)

Odisha

- 1. Sh. AbhiramKhuntia CD Volunteer
- 2. Smt. ChandramaniPattnaik Home Guard
- 3. Sh. BibhutiBhusan Panda Home Guard

Rajasthan

- 1. Sh. Rajesh Kumar Meena Divisional Warden (CD)
- 2. Sh. Prakash Chandra Pareek Divisional Warden (CD)

Tamil Nadu

- 1. Sh. A. Janaarthanan Company Commander (HG)
- 2. Sh. G. Ragupathy Company Commander (HG)
- 3. Sh. A.R. Paranthaman Asst. Platoon Commander (HG)

<u>Tripura</u>

1. Sh. SankarShil Home Guard

Uttar Pradesh

- 1. Sh. Sandeep Goel Chief Warden (CD)
- 2. Sh. Dinesh Kumar Srivastava Divisional Warden (CD)
- 3. Sh. Pyare Lal Shrestha Block Organizer (HG)
- 4. Sh. Jag JivanMaurya Home Guard
- 5. Sh. Najmul Hasan Zaidi Assistant Company Commander (HG)

Uttrakhand

1. Sh. Rajeev Baloni Staff Officer (HG)

West Bengal

1. Sh. Debasish Bhattacharya Sr. Staff Officer Instructor (CD)

- 2. Sh. Basab Banerjee Sr. Staff Officer Instructor (CD)
- 3. Sh. Pallab Chakraborty Deputy Divisional Warden (CD)

Ministry of Railways

- 1. Sh. K. Rama Rao CD Volunteer
- 2. Sh. Murli Manohar Pathak CD Volunteer
- 3. Sh. Narendra Kumar Mishra Chief Warden (CD)
- 4. Sh. PradipDatta CD Volunteer
