HOME GUARDS AND CIVIL DEFENCE MEDALS AWARDED TO HG & CD PERSONNEL ON THE OCCASION OF REPUBLIC DAY, 2017 AS PER THE FOLLOWING DETAILS

President's Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service

<u>Bihar</u>

- 1. Sh. Hari Nath Jha, Sr. Divisional Commandant (HG)
- 2. Sh. Manish Kumar Company Commander (HG)
- 3. Sh. Arjun Prasad Sepoy ((HG)

<u>Haryana</u>

1. Sh. Anil Kumar, Company Commander (HG)

<u>Rajasthan</u>

1. Sh. Girdhari Lal Sharma, Platoon Commander (HG)

<u>Uttrakhand</u>

1. Sh. Shyamendra Kumar Sahu Senior Administrative Officer (HG)

President's Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service

<u>Assam</u>

- 1. Sh. Nabin Ch. Das Deputy Controller (CD)
- 2. Sh. Tarun Chandra Baishya Assistant Deputy Controller (CD)

<u>Bihar</u>

1. Sh. Anil Kumar Sinha Home Guard

- 2. Sh. Sunil Kumar Verma Section Leader (HG)
- 3. Sh. Sunil Kumar Prasad Platoon Commander (HG)

<u>Chandigarh</u>

1. Sh Kamal Kishore Home Guard

<u>Chhatisgarh</u>

- 1. Sh. Rajesh Kumar Pandey Sambhagia Senani (HG)
- 2. Sh. Suman Lal Sahu Nayak (HG)
- 3. Sh. Amrit Lal Mandavi Naik (HG)

<u>Dadar And Nagar Haveli</u>

1. Sh. Prashad Rama Tokare Home Guard

<u>Delhi</u>

- 1. Sh. Hashmat Ali Divisional Warden (CD)
- 2. Sh. Mukesh Kumar Saubhagya Deputy Divisional Warden (CD)

<u>Gujarat</u>

- 1. Sh. Nitin Harshadbhai Bhavsar Jr. Staff Officer & In Senior Staff Officer
- 2. Ms. Madhumati Tahasildar Yadav Divisional Commander & Staff Officer (HG)
- 3. Sh. Natavarlal Savabhai Jadav Inspector Instructor

-3-

4. Sh. Dineshkumar Jagjivandas Mistry Addl. Chief Warden (CD)

<u>Haryana</u>

- 1. Sh. Jagdish Kumar District Commandant (HG)
- 2. Sh. Omparkash Platoon Commander (HG)

Himachal Pradesh

- 1. Sh. Jitendra Singh Commandant
- 2. Sh. Surinder Kumar Sr. Platoon Commander (HG)
- 3. Sh. Prem Raj Platoon Commander (HG)

<u>Jammu & Kashmir</u>

1. Sh. Swatantra Dev Kotwal Deputy Chief Warden (CD)

<u>Karnataka</u>

- 1. Sh. Muni Venkatappa Srinivasa Company Quarter Master Sergeant (HG)
- 2. Sh. Krishna Hanamantappa Byadagi, Platoon Commandar (HG)
- 3. Sh. Devi Prasad Shetty Divisional Warden (CD)

<u>Madhya Pradesh</u>

- 1. Sh. Lal Bahadur Kol District Commandant (HG)
- 2. Sh. Bhagwan Das Baindwal Sub Inspector(M) (HG)

- 3. Sh. Madan Singh Parte Sainik (HG)
- 4. Sh. Mohammad Vakeel Sainik (HG)

<u>Manipur</u>

1. Md. Rasimuddin Bn. Commander (HG)

<u>Meghalaya</u>

- 1. Sh. Detrick Diengdoh Havildar (HG)
- 2. Sh. Hendro Shabong Havildar (HG)

<u>Nagaland</u>

1. Sh. Vikiho K. Sema Chief Instructors

<u>Odisha</u>

- 1. Sh. Nishi Kanta Mishra Civil Defence Volunteer (CD)
- 2. Sh. Muralidhar Rana Home Guard
- 3. Smt. Ranjita Mohanty Lady Home Guard

<u>Punjab</u>

- 1 Sh. Kashmir Chand District Commander
- 2 Sh. Manpreet Singh Company Commander

<u>Rajasthan</u>

- 1 Sh. Atma Ram Leading Fireman (CD)
- 2 Sh. Yunus Khan Sector Warden (CD)
- 3 Sh. Hari Singh Yadav Company Commander (HG)

Tamil Nadu

- 1. Sh. Sadagopanambi Kannapiran Platoon Commander (HG)
- 2. Sh. Vel Murugan Govindasamy Platoon Commander (HG)
- 3. Sh. Anandhan Thiyagarajan Assistant Platoon Commander (HG)

Uttar Pradesh

- 1. Mohd. Alam Deputy Chief Warden (CD)
- 2. Sh. Narendra Kumar Gupta Divisional Warden (CD)
- 3. Sh. Chaitanya Jain Staff Officer (CD)
- 4. Sh. Jai Kumar Verma Hawaldar Instructor

West Bengal

- 1 Sh. Chandan Seth Senior Staff Officer Instructor (CD)
- 2 Sh. Balaram Das Deputy Commandant (HG)
