HOME GUARDS AND CIVIL DEFENCE MEDALS AWARDED TO HG & CD PERSONNEL ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY, 2017 AS PER THE FOLLOWING DETAILS

President's Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service

<u>Assam</u>

1. Sh. Lakhi Ram Bordoloi Deputy Director of Civil Defence & Deputy Commandant General of Home Guards

Chattisgarh

 Sh. Shekhar Narayan Borwanker District Commandant

Himachal Pradesh

1. Sh. Kalam Singh Jhouta Commandant

Karnataka

1. Sh. Ramesh
Deputy Commandant

Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service

<u>Assam</u>

- 1. Sh. Nabajyoti Borah Senior Staff Officer
- 2. Sh. Mukut Ali Subedar

Chandigarh

- 1. Sh. Inder Mohan Singla Platoon Commander
- 2. Sh. Davinder Singh Platoon Sergeant

Chattisgarh

- 1 Sh. Ramanugraha Wishwkarma Hav. Storemen
- 2 Sh. Chuman Lal Namdev Divisional Commandant
- 3 Sh. Dharam Das Sahu Havaldar
- 4 Sh. Narottam Lal Netam Nayak (HG)

Daman & Diu

1. Sh. Himmatkumar Dayalbhai Patel Home Guard

<u>Delhi</u>

1. Sh. Dina Nath Yadav Instructor (CD)

<u>Gujarat</u>

- 1 Sh. Rameshwar Pranshanker Vyas Trained Instructor
- 2 Sh. Babubhai Devrajbhai Zadafiya Chief Warden
- 3 Sh. Devendra Ishwarlal Patel Divisional Commander
- 4 Sh. Rohitkumar Jayntilal Brahmbhatt Company Commander
- 5 Sh. Harilal Gordhanbhai Kalaria Head Clerk
- 6 Sh. Kishorsinh Vijaysinh Chudasama Center Commander
- 7 Sh. Khodabhai Pathubhai Ven Havaldar

Himachal Pradesh

- 1 Sh. Rakesh Kumar Bhardwaj Divisional Commandant
- 2 Sh. Suresha Nand Sharma Company Commander
- 3 Smt. Ranjana Platoon Commander
- 4 Sh. Hardyal Singh Thakur Home Guard

<u>Karnataka</u>

- 1 Sh. K.V. Manjunath Section Leader
- 2 Sh. B.K. Basavalinga Platoon Commander
- 3 Dr. H.J. Chandrakantha Senior Platoon Commander
- 4 Sh. P.T. Basavarajappa Sargeant

<u>Manipur</u>

1. Sh. L. Sokendro Singh Subedar (HG)

<u>Meghalaya</u>

- 1 Sh. Holwing Jalong Havildar
- 2 Sh. Resterwel Muktieh Naik
- 3 Sh. Apurba Marak Lance Naik

Odisha

- 1 Sh. Pratap Kumar Parida Civil Defence Volunteer
- 2 Ms. Manjulata Hotta Lady Home Guard

- 3 Smt. Basanti Sinha Lady Home Guard
- 4 Sh. Sujit Digal Platoon Commander (Hg)
- 5 Sh. Niranjan Dehury Home Guard

<u>Punjab</u>

- 1 Sh. Paramjit Singh Company Commander
- 2 Sh. Sukhraj Singh Company Commander

Tamil Nadu

- 1 Sh. Tr. P. Durai Singh Company Commander
- 2 Tr. K. Panneerselvam Company Commander
- 3 Smt. M. Kavitha Platoon Commander
- 4 Sh. Tr. C. Thuyamani Assistant Platoon Commander
- 5 Sh. Tr. R. Kalaivasan Assistant Section Leader

Tripura

- 1 Sh. Babul Chakraborty Home Guard
- 2 Sh. Premananda Bhowmik Home Guard

Uttar Pradesh

- 1 Sh. Vinod Kumar Ratra Divisional Warden
- 2 Sh. Sunil Kumar Yadav Divisional Warden
- 3 Sh. Ravi Shankar Dwivedi

I.C.O. Civil Defence

Uttarakhand

1. Sh. Amitabh Srivastava Sr. Staff Officer

West Bengal

- 1 Sh. Sahajan Gazi Home Guard
- 2 Sh. Palan Chandra Mondal Home Guard

NCDC, MHA

 Sh. Ashok Kumar Barve Jr. Demonstrator
