helpline numbers


National Executive Committee

In pursuance of Section 8 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 NEC  to act as the coordinating and monitoring body for disaster management. It is chaired by the Union Home Secretary and comprises of Secretary level officers from the Ministries and departments having control of agriculture, atomic energy, defence, drinking water supply, environment and forests, finance (expenditure), health, power, rural development, science and technology, space, telecommunications, urban development and water resources. The Chief of Integrated Defence Staff of the Chiefs of Staff Committee, ex-officio, is also its member. Please click here for more information